Term Dates

The term dates detailed below relate to the Prep School only. Nursery & Pre-Prep operate all year round and the Castle House Holiday Club operates during all school holidays excluding Christmas week

LENT TERM 2022

Inset Day:

Start of term:

Half term:

End of term:

Inset day:

Tuesday 4th & Wednesday 5th Jan 2022 (no pupils)

Thursday 6th January 2022

Monday 21st – Friday 25th  February 2022

Thursday 7th April 2022 (3.50pm)

Friday 8th April 2022 (No Pupils)

TRINITY TERM 2022

Start of term:

May Day holiday:

Half term:

End of term:

Inset day:

Monday 25th April 2022 (8.25am)

Monday 2nd May 2022

Monday 30th May 2022 - Friday 3rd June 2022

Tuesday 12th July 2022 (12pm)

Wednesday 13th July 2022 (no pupils)

MICHAELMAS TERM 2022

Staff Inset - Monday 5th 2022 & Tuesday 6th Sept 2022 

Term Starts - Wednesday 7th September 2022 

Term Starts - Wednesday 7th September 2022 

Half Term Starts - Monday 24th October 2022 

Half Term Ends - Friday 4th November 2022 

Term Ends - Wednesday 14th December (12.00 noon) 

LENT TERM 2023

Staff Inset - Tuesday 3rd 2023 & Wed 4th Jan 2023 

Term Starts - Thursday 5th January 2023 

Half Term Starts - Monday 20th February 2023 

Half Term Ends - Friday 24th February 2023 

Term Ends - Thursday 30th March 2023 (4.00pm) 

Staff Inset - Friday 31st March 2023 

TRINITY TERM 2023

Staff Inset - Monday 17th April 2023 

Term Starts - Tuesday 18th April 2023 

May Day Holiday -Monday 1st May 2023 

Half Term Starts -Monday 29th May 2023 

Half Term Ends - Friday 2nd June 2023 

Term Ends - Friday 14th July 2023 (12.00 noon)